Economic Leadership Council (ELC)

The Economic Leadership Council (ELC) provides strategic guidance to 3+ Corporation as it undertakes its important role as a catalyst for economic development in our region.
3+  plays an important role helping to create the environment for business investment and job creation and selling our community far and wide. 


3+ Corporation to focus its mandate on fostering new job creation in Greater Moncton

  1. Investment Attraction, including local businesses expansion
  2. Sector Development:  efforts meant to foster new business investment in those sectors
  3. Workforce availability: efforts to ensure availability of adequate and appropriate workforce


Members of ELC:

Bernard Lord, Chair 

Dieppe Mayor Yvon Lapierre

Moncton Mayor Dawn Arnold

Riverview Mayor Ann Seamans

Larry Nelson, Lounsbury Group

Brent Scrimshaw, Atlantic Lottery Corporation

Dave MacFadyen, Owens MacFadyen Group

René Collette, Caisses populaires acadiennes

Mathieu LeBlanc, Chair Greater Moncton Chamber of Commerce, RBC

Susan Hicks, Technology Venture Corporation

David Holt, Retired President Modern Group of Companies

Martin Haynes, Chair Board of Directors, 3 + Corporation